Teachers and Staff 2019-20

Classroom Teachers

Kindergarten
Lily Rose
Susan Whittleseysusanwhittlesey@blueoakcharterschool.org
Kindergarten
Maple Rose
Cheryl Grantcherylgrant@blueoakcharterschool.org
First Grade
Ginger Chew
gingerchew@blueoakcharterschool.org 
Second Grade Sheila Moss sheilamoss@blueoakcharterschool.org
Second GradeJordan Toddjordantodd@blueoakcharterschool.org
Third GradeRiley Mac Millanrileymacmillan@blueoakcharterschool.org
Third GradeHunter Stiglitzhunterstiglitz@blueoakcharterschool.org
Fourth GradeJennifer Adamsjenniferadams@blueoakcharterschool.org
Fifth GradeAlly Welch allywelch@blueoakcharterschool.org
Fifth GradeKari Maderakarimadera@blueoakcharterschool.org
Sixth GradeBrittany Jonesbrittanyjones@blueoakcharterschool.org
Seventh GradeBrianna Leebriannalee@blueoakcharterschool.org
Seventh GradeNick Meiernickmeier@blueoakcharterschool.org
Eighth Grade
Kate McDonaldkatherinemacleod@blueoakcharterschool.org
Eighth Grade Sarah Lee sarahlee@blueoakcharterschool.org

Specialty Teachers

Middle School BandBrianna Leebriannalee@blueoakcharterschool.org
Strings & MusicBriaunna Cisnerosbriaunna@blueoakcharterschool.org
Games & MovementKatie Donovankatiedonovan@blueoakcharterschool.org
Handwork (lower grades)Claire Fongclairefong@blueoakcharterschool.org
Handwork (middle school)Sarah Eblinsaraheblin@blueoakcharterschol.org
SpanishEneida Sweringeneneidasweringen@blueoakcharterschool.org
ELD/TechEllie Glusmanellie@blueoakcharterschool.org 

Intervention Staff

Math SpecialistChairun Combschairuncombs@blueoakcharterschool.org
Reading SpecialistHeather Bonea
heatherbonea@blueoakcharterschool.or
Movement SpecialistMarcia Cartermarciacarter@blueoakcharterschool.org

Instructional Assistants

Columbine KindergartenElizabeth Nailelizabethnail@blueoakcharterschool.org
Maple Rose KindergartenMelanie Couchmelaniecouch@blueoakcharterschool.org
First Grade
Emily Novikovemilynovikov@blueoakcharterschool.org
Roving Aide Cheryl Parker cherylparker@blueoakcharterschool.org
Reading Aide/Yard DutyCarol Kellycarolkelly@blueoakcharterschool.org

Special Education Staff

Director of Special Ed. Rachel Cejarachelceja@blueoakcharterschool.org
Special Ed. Teacher/InterventionJT Runyanjtrunyan@blueoakcharterschool.org
Special Ed. Teacher Emily Smith emilysmith@blueoakcharterschool.org
Aide (SPED)TBD
Aide (SPED) Shawn Von Rotz shawn@blueoakcharterschool.org
Aide (SPED) Nikolai Novikov niknovikov@blueoakcharterschool.org
Speech & LanguageCaitlin Morrisoncaitlin@blueoakcharterschool.org
Occupational Therapist Patrick Slupski patrick@blueoakcharterschool.org

Support Staff

Attendance Clerk
& Reception
Kelley Chandlerkelley@blueoakcharterscholol.org
Parent/Community Liaison
& Reception
Summer O’Neillsummer@blueoakcharterschool.org
Executive AssistantTess Saltontslaton@blueoakcharterschool.org
Behavior Support AssistantAmber Bassamber@blueoakcharterschool.org
RegistrarKellie Machikellie@blueoakcharterschool.org
Business Office AssistantMaggie Buckleymaggie@blueoakcharterschool.org
NurseSherry Atkinsherry@blueoakcharterschool.org
Health Aide Kris Fortadokrisfortado@blueoakcharterschool.org
Yard DutyJim Fortadojimfortado@blueoakcharterschool.org
Yard DutyFrank Mercuriofrank@blueoakcharterschool.org
Custodian/Maintenance Kathy Maddox kathymaddox@blueoakcharterschool.org
School PsychologistJennifer Wagnerjennifer@blueoakcharterschool.org
Facilities Manager Buck Ernest buck@blueoakcharterschool.org

Administration

Executive DirectorSusan Domenighinisdomenighini@blueoakcharterschool.org