Teachers and Staff

Teachers

Columbine Kindergarten Susan Whittlesey susanwhittlesey@blueoakcharterschool.org
Maple Rose Kindergarten Cheryl Grant cherylgrant@blueoakcharterschool.org
Huckleberry Kindergarten Sheila Moss sheilamoss@blueoakcharterschool.org
First Grade Jennifer Adams jenniferadams@blueoakcharterschool.org
First Grade Rebecca Stevens rebeccastevens@blueoakcharterschool.org
Second Grade Ally Welch allywelch@blueoakcharterschool.org
Second Grade Jake Carr (Faculty Chair) jacobcarr@blueoakcharterschool.org
Third Grade Brittany Jones brittanyjones@blueoakcharterschool.org
Fourth Grade JT Runyan jtrunyan@blueoakcharterschool.org
Fourth Grade Katie Forman katieforman@blueoakcharterschool.org
Fifth Grade Sarah Lee sarahlee@blueoakcharterschool.org
Fifth Grade Katherine McDonald katherinemacleod@blueoakcharterschool.org
Sixth Grade Ginger Chew gingerchew@blueoakcharterschool.org
Sixth Grade Kari Madera (Faculty Chair) karimadera@blueoakcharterschool.org
Seventh Grade Elska King elskaking@blueoakcharterschool.org
Eighth Grade Brianna Lee briannalee@blueoakcharterschool.org
Eighth Grade Nick Meier nickmeier@blueoakcharterschool.org

Specialty Teachers

Music Emily Swanson emilyswanson@blueoakcharterschool.org
Strings Shelley Fairchild shelleyfairchild@blueoakcharterschool.org
Games and Movement Robert Stupey robertstupey@blueoakcharterschool.org
Handwork Claire Fong clairefong@blueoakcharterschool.org
Spanish Thea Bieling theabieling@blueoakcharterschool.org
Technology Heather Bonea heatherbonea@blueoakcharterschool.org

Intervention Staff

Math Specialist Chairun Combs chairuncombs@blueoakcharterschool.org
Reading Intervention Aide Shannon Walker shannonwalker@blueoakcharterschool.org
Reading Intervention Aide Carol Kelly carolkelly@blueoakcharterschool.org
Movement Specialist Marcia Carter marciacarter@blueoakcharterschool.org

Instructional Assistants

Columbine Kindergarten Cheryl Parker cherylparker@blueoakcharterschool.org
Huckleberry Kindergarten Emma Eakins  emmaeakins@blueoakcharterschool.org
Maple Rose Kindergarten Kristine Holmstedt  kristineholmstedt@blueoakcharterschool.org
First Grade Autumn Field autumnfield@blueoakcharterschool.org
First Grade Barbara Roberts barbararoberts@blueoakcharterschool.org

Special Education

Resource Teacher Mary Jo Brown mjbrown@chicousd.org
Resource Teacher Amy Wallace awallace@chicousd.org
Speech Pathologist Andrea Evans andrea.evans@chicousd.org
School Psychologist Kari Story kstory@chicousd.org
Resource Aide Annie Arnold aarnold@chicousd.org
Resource Aide Melonie Ensign mensign@chicousd.org

Staff

Behavior Intervention Amber Bass amber@blueoakcharterschool.org
Registrar Maggie Buckley maggie@blueoakcharterschool.org
Business Clerk Chelsea Parker chelseaparker@blueoakcharterschool.org
Nutrition Services Coordinator Heidi Lange heidilange@blueoakcharterschool.org
Librarian Emily Swanson emilyswanson@blueoakcharterschool.org
Nurse Cindy Steffan csteffan@chicousd.org
Health Aides Kris Fortado
Linda Sundberg
krisfortado@blueoakcharterschool.org
lindasundberg@blueoakcharterschool.org
Custodian/Maintenance Jim & Kris Fortado
Kathy Maddox
jimfortado@blueoakcharterschool.org
School Counselor Genesee Salomon genesee@blueoakcharterschool.org

Administration

Office Manager Kate Holmes kate@blueoakcharterschool.org
Education Director Shannon O’Laughlin shannonolaughlin@blueoakcharterschool.org
Director of Operations Linda Hovey lhovey@blueoakcharterschool.org
Interim Executive Director Susan Domenighini sdomenighini@blueoakcharterschool.org