Teachers and Staff

Classroom Teachers

Columbine Kindergarten Susan Whittlesey susanwhittlesey@blueoakcharterschool.org
Maple Rose Kindergarten Cheryl Grant cherylgrant@blueoakcharterschool.org
Huckleberry Kindergarten Sheila Moss sheilamoss@blueoakcharterschool.org
First Grade Heather Bonea heatherbonea@blueoakcharterschool.org
First Grade Riley MacMillan rmacmillan@blueoakcharterschool.org
Second Grade Jennifer Adams jenniferadams@blueoakcharterschool.org
Second Grade Rebecca Stevens rebeccastevens@blueoakcharterschool.org
Third Grade Ally Welch allywelch@blueoakcharterschool.org
Third Grade Kari Madera karimadera@blueoakcharterschool.org
Fourth Grade Brittany Jones brittanyjones@blueoakcharterschool.org
Fifth Grade JT Runyan jtrunyan@blueoakcharterschool.org
Fifth Grade Nick Meier nickmeier@blueoakcharterschool.org
Sixth Grade Sarah Lee sarahlee@blueoakcharterschool.org
Sixth Grade Katherine McDonald katherinemacleod@blueoakcharterschool.org
Seventh Grade Ginger Chew gingerchew@blueoakcharterschool.org
Eighth Grade Elska King elskaking@blueoakcharterschool.org
Homeschool Program Jake Carr jacobcarr@blueoakcharterschool.org

Specialty Teachers

Band Brianna Lee briannalee@blueoakcharterschool.org
Strings Shelley Fairchild shelleyfairchild@blueoakcharterschool.org
Games and Movement Robert Stupey robertstupey@blueoakcharterschool.org
Handwork Claire Fong clairefong@blueoakcharterschool.org
Spanish Eneida Sweringen eneidasweringen@blueoakcharterschool.org

Intervention Staff

Math Specialist Chairun Combs chairuncombs@blueoakcharterschool.org
Reading Specialist Brianna Lee briannalee@blueoakcharterschool.org
Movement Specialist Marcia Carter marciacarter@blueoakcharterschool.org

Instructional Assistants

Columbine Kindergarten Cheryl Parker cherylparker@blueoakcharterschool.org
Huckleberry Kindergarten Emma Eakins  emmaeakins@blueoakcharterschool.org
Maple Rose Kindergarten Melanie Couch  melaniecouch@blueoakcharterschool.org
First Grade Autumn Field autumnfield@blueoakcharterschool.org
First Grade Barbara Roberts barbararoberts@blueoakcharterschool.org
Reading Intervention Aide Shannon Walker shannonwalker@blueoakcharterschool.org
Reading Intervention Aide Carol Kelly carolkelly@blueoakcharterschool.org

Special Education

Resource Teacher Mary Jo Brown mjbrown@chicousd.org
Resource Teacher Stacey Bonneau sbonneau@chicousd.org
Speech Pathologist Andrea Evans andrea.evans@chicousd.org
School Psychologist K-4 Tonja Hoe Thoe@chicousd.org
School Psychologist 5-8 Patience Hervey Phervey@chicousd.org
Resource Aide Annie Arnold aarnold@chicousd.org

Staff

Attendance Clerk Nicole Williams nicolewilliams@blueoakcharterschool.org
Parent/Community Liaison Summer O’Neill summer@blueoakcharterschool.org
Executive Assistant Kate Holmes kate@blueoakcharterschool.org
Behavior Intervention Amber Bass amber@blueoakcharterschool.org
Registrar Maggie Buckley maggie@blueoakcharterschool.org
Business Office Assistant Chelsea Parker chelseaparker@blueoakcharterschool.org
Librarian Emily Swanson emilyswanson@blueoakcharterschool.org
Nurse Cindy Steffan csteffan@chicousd.org
Health Aide Kris Fortado krisfortado@blueoakcharterschool.org
Custodian/Maintenance Jim Fortado &
Kathy Maddox
jimfortado@blueoakcharterschool.org
kathymaddox@blueoakcharterschool.org
School Counselor Genesee Salomon genesee@blueoakcharterschool.org

Administration

Interim Executive Director Susan Domenighini sdomenighini@blueoakcharterschool.org
Education Director Shannon O’Laughlin shannonolaughlin@blueoakcharterschool.org
Director of Operations Linda Hovey lhovey@blueoakcharterschool.org